A Diet Free Of Wheat, Dairy, And Corn


A Diet Free Of Wheat, Dairy, And Corn

Keeping wheat, corn and dairy products out of your diet requires you to carefully read food labels, ask lots of questions when you eat or cook most of your food at home. Many processed foods, including sauces, marinades, grain-based products and prepared foods and snacks contain wheat, corn or dairy as part of their ingredients. To avoid the ingredients to which you are intolerant or allergic, or that you choose to avoid by your own choice, base your diet on vegetables, wheat-free grains such as buckwheat, oats, barley, rye and quinoa, tubers, zucchini, fruits, eggs, poultry of corral, fish and meat.

Corn as Ingredient

Corn is one of the many plants grown in the United States, and it is in many ingredients that appear in most staple foods of the standard American diet. Some ingredients are not necessarily made from corn, but often that's the way it is. Avoid foods that contain citric acid, ascorbic acid, artificial sweeteners, flavorings, fruit, fruit juice concentrate, starches, maltose, maltodextrin and dextrin if you need to completely avoid corn. Stay away from corn oil, corn syrup, corn, popcorn, corn starch, modified corn starch, polenta, taco tostadas, and corn tortillas.

Dairy products as an ingredient

Dairy products include cheese, butter, buttermilk, milk, cream and yogurt, but can also be hidden in casein, whey, solid whey, curd, milk solids, lactalbumin, caseinates and cream in many other foods that are found in the supermarket. Be especially careful with processed commercial foods, as they are very likely to contain dairy. Soymilk and almond milk are suitable as dairy-free alternatives if you tolerate soy and nuts.

Wheat as ingredient

Wheat is the most used ingredient and is used in almost all grain-based foods, including bread, pasta, breakfast cereals, granola bars, crackers, muffins, cruises, cakes, cookies, couscous, bulgur and baked goods. Any food containing wheat bran, wheat germ, wheat starch, graham, durham or enriched flour, gluten, modified starch, malt, spelled, vegetable gums, semolina, hydrolyzed vegetable protein, starch or natural flavorings are likely to contain wheat. Read carefully the list of ingredients to keep your diet free of wheat.

Free wheat, corn and dairy

For breakfast, you can make porridge with quinoa, served with unsweetened apple sauce, a large spoonful of peanut butter and a handful of raspberries.For lunch, a sandwich made with gluten-free bread, a lentil soup and tomatoes or a large chicken salad make a healthy lunch free of wheat, corn and dairy. Be careful with the dressing for the salad and make yours to avoid traces of wheat, corn or dairy. Mix equal parts of good quality olive oil and red wine vinegar. For dinner, mashed potatoes with salmon and broccoli or a dish of mushrooms, Chinese cabbage and fried beef and a gluten-free tamari sauce is easy to make and is safe for you. Make a snack of roasted or raw nuts, fresh fruits, vegetables with homemade hummus or a malted with almond milk and any combination of your favorite fruits.

Video Tutorial: no wheat, dairy, sugar food diary || what I eat in a day.

Like This? Share With Friends: